Uber is a mobile app that allows passengers to submit requests for transportation, which the Uber software then automatically sends to local drivers. The passenger sets the price and pays for their ride through the app.
If you were bored using your account and finally decided you want to delete, close or deactivate your account. You came to the right place.
You may want to delete your account for several reasons. May be spam emails are the most common reason. It is possible that there are other reasons that we do not know about.
However, If you no longer wish to use it for any reason. We will explain you how to delete uber account in the following article.
how to delete uber account
If you are sure you would like to permanently close your account, you can follow the instructions below.
- Open your Uber app on the smartphone display.
- Select the account tab and click on it to open.
- Navigate to the “Settings” menu.
- Click on “Privacy”
- At the bottom of the screen, tap “Delete Your Account”. Your account will be deactivated once you hit delete.
If you complete all instructions correctly, you’ll get a confirmation message. Then your account will be deleted.
what happens when you delete your Uber account?
When you successfully delete your Uber account, you will unable to log in your account. your chat history, account activities and your map history or data associated with the account will be deleted. But some of your account information will remain their database.