If you became bored with your Betterment account and wanted to delete, close or deactivate your account. You’ve come to the right place.
There are several reasons why you may want to delete your Betterment account. Most commonly, spam emails cause you to delete them. By clicking the Betterment emails unsubscribe button at the bottom of the email you received, you can either mark the email as spam or unsubscribe from their newsletter.
However, we cannot know the exact reason why you want to delete your Betterment account. You may no longer wish to use it for any reason. You will learn how to delete a Betterment account in the following article.
How to Delete a Betterment Account?
If you are sure that you’d like to permanently close your Betterment account, follow the instructions below.
You must completely remove all funds from an account before you can close it.
- First, go to your Betterment account. Log in with your username and password.
- Now, go to the settings and click on it to open.
- Then click on the accounts options.
- You can close a specific investment account by clicking the three dots to the right of it.
- You will need to click on this button.
You will receive a confirmation message if you follow all instructions correctly. your account will be deleted.
Deleting a Betterment Account by Sending an Email
- First, open your email that is registered with this website or application.
- Now type the email [email protected] as the recipient email address.
- Now write, ‘Requesting to Delete My Account’ in the subject part of your email.
- In the body of the email, describe the reasons for deleting your account from their database.
- After you have sent the email, wait for at least 30 days to hear back.
As long as you follow all instructions carefully, they will accept your account deletion request. The account will be deleted in accordance with their rules.
What Happens When You Delete Your Betterment Account
If you successfully delete your Betterment account, you will not be able to log in to your account. You will lose all chat history, your account activities, and any photos or videos associated with your account. But some of your account information will remain in their database.