how to delete wikia account or deactivated account

Wikis are a form of collaborative online software that allows users to add, remove and otherwise edit content on websites. Wikis are typically written in plain text, in a markup language. They’re often used to create collaboratively edited websites containing links between pages.

If you were bored using your account and finally decided you want to delete, close or deactivate your account. You came to the right place.

You may want to delete your account for several reasons. May be spam emails are the most common reason. It is possible that there are other reasons that we do not know about.

However, If you no longer wish to use it for any reason. We will explain you how to delete wikia account in the following article.

how to delete wikia account

If you are sure you would like to permanently close your account, you can follow the instructions below.

  1. First, Go to your account section. Enter your username and password to log in to your account.
  2. Now, go to the settings or account section and click on it to open.
  3. Here you will find close or deactivate account options.
  4. You will need to click on this button.
  5. Enter your password again to confirm your decision to delete your account.
  6. Now  click the button to delete or deactivate your account.

If you complete all instructions correctly, you’ll get a confirmation message. Then your account will be deleted.

how to delete wikia account by sending an email

  1. At first, open your email that is registered with this website or application.
  2. Choose ‘[email protected]’ as the email receiver. It is actually the support team valid email address.
  3. Now write, ‘Requesting to Delete My Account’ in the subject part of your email.
  4. In the body of the email, describe the reasons for deleting your account from their database.
  5. Now send the email and see how they reply to your email.

If you follow all instructions correctly, they will accept your account deletion request and they will delete the account according to their rules.

what happens when you delete your account?

When you successfully delete your account, you will unable to log in your account. your chat history, account activities and your photos and videos or data associated with the account will be deleted. But some of your account information will remain their database.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.